New president AIAS

January 24th, 2011

The AIAS Board elected Jan Stinchcomb,  Vice-Provost of member school MICA (Maryland Institute College of Art as the new AIAS president.

We welcome the two new AIAS member schools:

November 1st, 2010

School of Art Bowling Green State University, Ohio, U.S.A.

CCAD Columbus College of Art & Design, 60 Cleveland Ave, Columbus, Ohio, U.S.A.


October 27th, 2010

Read the jury report here aias-prix-20102

Exhibition and book presentation in Japan of the work of Margret Wibmer

September 28th, 2010

new AIAS editor National Artschool Sydney

September 28th, 2010

Ian Greig, National Art School Sydney,

Learn more about SACI Florence

July 14th, 2010


SACI publications and music CD’s:

For SACI news:

For AIAS students who would like to apply to SACI: Click on “Apply Now” button on the SACI home page:

New AIAS ambassador

July 2nd, 2010

The new AIAS ambassador for The Marmara Faculty of Art is Devail Kara.

overview of the aias exhibition at Falmouth in November 2009

June 13th, 2010

New Board Member

March 19th, 2010

The Board is very happy to announce that Daisuke Nakagome of the Toyo Institute of Art and Design has accepted their invitation for Board Membership.
Peter Sonderen (president)
Young-jin Kang (treasurer)
Jacek Szewczyk (member)
Ray Allen (member)

Juryreport AIAS Prize of Honour 2009

March 10th, 2010